Maryland Basic Boating Safety Course
Location: Downs Park
8:30 am - 12:30 pm (Saturday & Sunday)
March 12th & 13th
April 16th & 17th
May 14th & 15th
The boating safety course must be paid prior to registering for the course. Please follow the PayPal link below and you will be taken to the registration form after payment is processed. You do not need a PayPal account to use this service, follow the instructions after clicking the button to process. Thank you!
Cost of course: $25 / person. If an adult brings a child, the cost is $50.
Maryland Law requires that any person born on or after July 1, 1972 must obtain a Certificate of Boating Safety Education prior to operating a registered vessel in Maryland waters. Courses provide an overview of the rules and fundamental practices of safe boating and will familiarize students with required safety equipment. Participants must attend both sessions and pass a written exam to receive certification. Children 10-12 years old MUST be accompanied by an adult. Any adult attending the class with their child must also pay. Registration required. Sponsored by the Friends of Downs Park. Fee: $25 per person. For more information about the course call 410-222-6230.